Beethoven - Schumann - Franck by Renaud Capuçon, Martha Argerich - 2 Vinyl - shop now at Deutsche Grammophon store

Renaud Capuçon, Martha Argerich Beethoven - Schumann - Franck

Product Type: 2 Vinyl
Our price: 36,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

French violinist Renaud Capuçon enjoys international renown as a soloist and chamber musician, is artistic director of several festivals and is also known for his commitment to encouraging and supporting younger artists and for commissioning new music. He is now set to collaborate with Deutsche Grammophon and the first album on the Yellow Label is not long in coming: a duo album with three of the most beautiful sonatas for violin and piano - accompanied by pianist Martha Argerich. The two have been playing together on the stages of international festivals and concert halls for 20 years. The concert heard here was recorded live in April 2022 at the Easter Festival in Aix-en-Provence. It was dedicated to the American pianist Nicholas Angelich, a friend and colleague who had died only a few days earlier. The program includes Schumann's Sonata No. 1, Op. 105, Beethoven's Sonata No. 9, Op. 47 ("Kreutzer"), and Franck's Sonata for Violin and Piano in A Major. "It's a real live recording," Capuçon says, "you rarely get something like this in the studio. Of course I'm honored to play these pieces with Martha, but at the same time it feels natural. She elicits things out of me like no one else."


LP1 Side A

Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 1 in A minor op. 105

  1. Mit leidenschaftlichem Ausdruck
  2. Allegretto
  3. Lebhaft


LP1 Side B

CÉSAR FRANCK (1822–1890)
Sonata for Violin and Piano in A major FWV 8

  1. Allegretto ben moderato
  2. Allegro
  3. Recitativo-Fantasia. Ben moderato – Molto lento – A tempo moderato


LP2 Side A

  1. Allegretto poco mosso

Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 9 in A major “Kreutzer” op. 47

  1. Adagio sostenuto – Presto


LP2 Side B

  1. Andante con variazioni – Var. I–IV – Tempo I
  2. Finale. Presto