Beethoven by Alice Sara Ott - CD - shop now at Deutsche Grammophon store
Beethoven by Alice Sara Ott - CD - shop now at Deutsche Grammophon store

Alice Sara Ott Beethoven

Product Type: CD
Our price: 18,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

After 2021’s critically acclaimed Echoes of Life, pianist Alice Sara Ott has now recorded a selection of works by Beethoven for her latest album. At the heart of Beethoven is Piano Concerto No. 1, Op. 15, in which she is joined by the Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra and its Chief Conductor Karina Canellakis. Ott and Canellakis were in fact approached by Apple Music to record this particular concerto, with the result that they and the orchestra became the stars of the Apple Music Classical app launch video earlier this year. The pianist then selected a series of solo works to complement the concerto performance, including “Für Elise” and the “Moonlight” Sonata. Beethoven is released digitally on 28 July – together with a “Für Elise” video – and physically on 29 September.


Piano Concerto No. 1 in C Major, Op. 15

1.     I. Allegro con brio
2.     II. Largo
3.     III. Rondo. Allegro scherzando

Piano Sonata No. 14 in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 27 No. 2 "Moonlight"

4.     I. Adagio sostenuto
5.     II. Allegretto – Trio
6.     III. Presto agitato

7.     Für Elise, WoO 59
8.     11 Bagatelles, Op. 119, No. 1, Allegretto
9.     Bagatelle in C Major, WoO 54 "Lustig und Traurig"
10.   Allegretto in B Minor, WoO 61