Summer Tales by Various Artists - LP - shop now at Deutsche Grammophon store
Summer Tales by Various Artists - LP - shop now at Deutsche Grammophon store

Various Artists Summer Tales

Product Type: LP
Our price: 23,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

New Deutsche Grammophon album Summer Tales presents reworks of ten classical hits created by an array of the world’s leading producers and contemporary composers. David Douglas, Goldmund, Peter Gregson, Laura Masotto, Mathilda, Model Man, Roosevelt, Someone, Sam Thompson and Xinobi present their personal reinterpretations of music spanning three centuries, from Pachelbel and Bach to Debussy and Ravel. Whether joyful or reflective, sultry or chilled, their hugely creative and eclectic responses to these popular classics capture all the colour and ambience of summer. And with everything from laidback soundscapes to more dance-floor-oriented tracks, Summer Tales provides the perfect summer playlist.


Side A:

  1. Debussy: La Fille aux Cheveux de Lin (Model Man Rework)
  2. Saint-Saëns: Carnival of the Animals - The Swan (David Douglas Rework)
  3. Ravel: Jeux D'eau (Roosevelt Rework)
  4. Pachelbel: Canon in D (Xinobi Rework)
  5. Rimsky-Korsakov: Shéhérazade (Laura Masotto Rework)

Side B:

  1. Tchaikovsky: Swan Lake (Someone Rework)
  2. Bach & Gregson: Gigue 6.6 (Summer Tales Arrangement)
  3. Delibes: Flower Duet (Goldmund Rework)
  4. Bizet: Carmen (Mathilda Summer Tales Rework)
  5. Fauré: Pavane (Sam Thompson Rework)